Skip to content

BJJ

Brazilian.Jiu.Jitsu

BJJ OR BJJ

HOME / BJJ

Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, what is it?

 

Ju-jitsu or jiu-jitsu means in Japanese " art de la souplesse ". Formerly it was practiced almost exclusively in Brazil. Brazilian jiu-jitsu is one of the forms of unarmed fight which is increasing the most in the world. Moreover, young people from all over the world come to Rio de Janeiro to learn the jiu-jitsu brésilien.

Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu (BJJ) is a wrestling sport and martial art based on techniques de contrôle et soumissions au sol. The objective is to neutralize his opponent by using techniques on the ground to obtain dominant positions or submissions (joint lock, strangulation, muscle compression). The objective being to force his opponent to give up combat without having to land a single blow. Brazilians see jiu-jitsu as a " sweet art“, others liken it to a “ physical chess game because beatings are forbidden.

Choose your level

Beginner

We come to teach you some techniques, at your own pace.

Intermediate

You have already done this type of sports fight and you feel ready to learn new techniques.

Raised

You have a very good level and you want to improve by practicing, that's good, we're waiting for you !

Monday

19:30 - 21:15

Wednesday

19:30 - 21:30

Friday

19:30-21:30

THE COACHES

SEBASTIEN

DANIEL

JOEL

Contact person

Joël Jiberot

Battle Event

Our team has experience running major tournaments since the year 2000 and we have competed at a high international level ourselves, so you can say we have seen it all. We know how much work goes into organizing a great tournament. After looking for a good solution but never finding one ourselves, we decided to build our own platform. Smoothcomp was born. We are now on a fantastic journey to help other organizers, fighters and coaches around the world have a better tournament experience.

Aller au contenu

BJJ

Brazilian.Jiu.Jitsu

BJJ OU JJB

ACCUEIL / BJJ

Le Jiu jitsu brésilien, qu'est-ce que c'est ?

 

Le ju-jitsu ou encore jiu-jitsu signifie en japonais « art de la souplesse ». Autrefois il était pratiqué presque uniquement au Brésil. Le jiu-jitsu brésilien est l’une des formes de combat sans arme qui augmente le plus dans le monde. D’ailleurs, des jeunes du monde entier viennent à Rio de Janeiro pour apprendre le jiu-jitsu brésilien.

Le Jiu-Jitsu Brésilien (BJJ) est un sport de lutte et un art martial basé sur des techniques de contrôle et soumissions au sol. L’objectif est de neutraliser son adversaire en utilisant des techniques au sol pour obtenir des positions dominantes ou des soumissions (clé articulaire, étranglement, compression musculaire). L’objectif étant d’obliger son adversaire à abandonner le combat sans avoir à adresser le moindre coup. Les Brésiliens considèrent le jiu-jitsu comme un « art doux« , d’autres l’assimilent à un « jeu d’échec physique » car les coups sont interdits.

Choisis ton niveau

Débutant

On vient t’apprendre quelques techniques, à ton rythme.

Intermédiaire

Tu as déjà fait ce type de combat de sport et tu te sens d’attaque pour apprendre des nouvelles techniques.

relevé

Tu as un très bon niveau et tu veux t’améliorer en pratiquant, ça tombe bien, on t’attend !

Lundi

20:15 -21:30

Mercredi

19:30 - 21:30

Vendredi

19:30-21:30

LES COACHS

SEBASTIEN

DANIEL

JOEL

Personne de contact

Joël Jiberot

Événement de combat

Notre équipe a de l’expérience dans l’organisation de grands tournois depuis l’an 2000 et nous avons concouru nous-mêmes à un haut niveau international, donc on peut dire que nous avons tout vu. Nous savons combien de travail est nécessaire pour organiser un grand tournoi. Après avoir cherché une bonne solution mais ne jamais en avoir trouvé une nous-mêmes, nous avons décidé de construire notre propre plateforme. Smoothcomp était né. Nous sommes maintenant dans un voyage fantastique pour aider d’autres organisateurs, combattants et entraîneurs du monde entier à une meilleure expérience de tournoi.