Skip to content

YOGA BUDOKOn

HOME / YOGA BUDOKON

Emmanuelle Lambert

YOGA BUDOKON

Yoga Budokon means "the way of the spiritual warrior". Budokon yoga creates a bridge between martial arts and yoga, including elements of hatha yoga, martial arts, calisthenics, and animal locomotion.


In Budokon, the emphasis is on smooth, controlled, and precise transitions between poses, rather than holding poses. The First Series of Budokon tells the story of the encounter between the warrior spirit and the yogi spirit, via 7 sequences which constitute a chapter of this story.
The benefits of Budokon yoga are physical and mental well-being, development of strength, flexibility, mobility, coordination, improved concentration, and breath awareness. The courses are varied, either focusing on one or two of the 7 sequences, or mixing the sequences for a fluid course.
The courses are accessible to everyone. The trial lesson is free!

Play Video

PRESENTATION

Emmanuelle Lambert

My journey

Since 2010, I have been teaching yoga that is accessible to everyone, whatever your physical condition, age, gender, etc. The concepts that guide his teaching: choice, exploration, empowerment.

If you think you don't belong in a studio, rest assured that you are. No matter where you are from, I will help you tailor the practice to your needs, and my classes are safe spaces.

Over time, my practice and my teachings have evolved to take the physical practice of yoga out of standard movements, to combine the universal philosophy of yoga with modern knowledge in functional anatomy.

My classes are based on Vinyasa yoga (synchronizing breath and movement, and postures together, step by step, with intention, hence the idea of "flow" for a fluid practice), are suitable for people in situations of trauma, and also include other movement practices such as Animal Flow®, martial arts, and natural movement.

My classes aim to improve strength and mobility, while maintaining breath and calmness of the mind as a central element. I teach conscious movement, using postures as tools, not as ends. Whatever your physical condition, whether or not you practice yoga, I encourage you to adapt the practice to your needs and offer options to meet everyone's needs.

I offer group classes, private lessons, and workshops, and do my best to convey the teachings of yoga in an inspiring and understandable way.

I am also a trainer of teachers, I supervise and animate the first training of teachers in Vinyasa Flow created in Brussels.

French in Belgium, I followed my initial training as a yoga teacher under the tutelage of Claire Missingham in London (and thus became the first Vinyasa Flow yoga teacher in Brussels). I continue to study and train and have notably studied or attended workshops with Sadie Nardini, Leslie Kaminoff, Jason Crandell, David Emerson, Cameron and Melayne Shayne, and A.G. Mohan.

I am currently registered with Yoga Alliance as E-RYT 200 (Experienced Registered Yoga Teacher, with initial training of 200 hours), and YACEP (Yoga Alliance Continued Education Provider). I am also the first “TCTSY-F” (Trauma-Center, Trauma Sensitive Yoga Facilitator), a yoga companion for traumatized people, empowered to treat trauma through yoga (complex, chronic, persistent post-trauma stress syndrome). ). I am also a certified Budokon Yoga teacher, and a certified Animal Flow® Level 1 instructor.

My other influences and passions include Thomas Myers, Doctor Who, Game of Thrones, the Big Bang Theory, Sonic Youth, Maurice G. Dantec, James Ellroy, Batman, animal welfare, and my cats. Oh, and dark chocolate. (yes it's all part of the official version)

 

Trainings and accreditations:

  • First certified Vinyasa Flow teacher in Brussels and Wallonia – Teacher training with Claire Missingham, London, UK;
  • First teacher trained in Core Strength Vinyasa Yoga in Belgium – several online teacher trainings with the creator of the CSV, Sadie Nardini;
  • First teacher trained to be an accompanist of Trauma-Center Trauma-Sensitive yoga (TCTSY-F) in Belgium (and the only French-speaking) allowing to accompany therapy with yoga, with the Trauma Center in Boston;
  • Certified Budokon Yoga teacher;
  • Certified Animal Flow® Level 1 instructor.

Tricks and Gizmos

  • I'm more "dog" but I live with 5 cats. Go figure;
  • I practice martial arts (Muay Thai, Brazilian jiu jitsu / grappling), and explore natural movement practices and the Ido Portal method;
  • I love indie rock. But a little Eminem or Beastie Boys once in a while doesn't hurt;
  • I am a geek. Game of Thrones and Big Bang Theory > Sex and the City and The Young and the Restless, and by far;
  • I am: active in animal protection, a feminist, an LGBTQI+ ally. If your views lean towards the side of oppression and discrimination of living beings, you might learn a thing or two about union, unity and interconnectedness – because that is yoga.

   (Source: https://emmalambert.com/about/)

A little history !

HISTORY AND PHILOSOPHY, various postures

Play Video

History and Philosophy

Budokon yoga has several meanings, to be discovered in this video.

Play Video

Various poses

Budokon yoga is distinguished by its various postures to discover. 

Practice !

The technique

Play Video

Technical Part 1

Course – Technique – Theory

Play Video

Technical Part 2

Course – Technique – Theory

Play Video

Technical Part 3

Course – Technique – Theory

Serendip Spa & Yoga

Vinyasa Teacher Training is here !

My lesson times

  • Wednesday 12:30 – 13:30

Mixed courses

Everyone is welcome

Free trial lesson to get started.

Aller au contenu

YOGA BUDOKOn

ACCUEIL / YOGA BUDOKON

Emmanuelle Lambert

YOGA BUDOKON

Le Yoga Budokon signifie « la voie du guerrier spirituel ». Le yoga Budokon crée un pont entre les arts martiaux et le yoga, en incluant des éléments de hatha yoga, arts martiaux, calisthenics, et locomotion animale.


En Budokon, l’accent est mis sur les transitions fluides, contrôlées, et précises entre les poses, plutôt que sur la tenue des poses. La Première Série de Budokon raconte l’histoire de la rencontre entre l’esprit guerrier et l’esprit yogi, via 7 séquences qui constituent un chapitre de cette histoire.
Les bienfaits du yoga Budokon sont le bien-être physique et mental, le développement de la force, de la souplesse, de la mobilité, de la coordination, l’amélioration de la concentration, et la conscience du souffle. Les cours sont variés, soit en se concentrant sur une ou deux des 7 séquences, soit en mélangeant les séquences pour un cours fluide.
Les cours sont accessibles à toutes et tous. Le cours d’essai est gratuit!

Lire la vidéo

PRÉSENTATION

Emmanuelle Lambert

Mon parcous

Depuis 2010, j’enseigne un yoga qui se veut accessible à tou-te-s, quelle que soit votre condition physique, votre âge, votre genre, etc. Les concepts qui guident son enseignement: choix, exploration, empowerment.

Si vous pensez que vous n’êtes pas à votre place dans un studio, soyez assuré-e que vous l’êtes. Peu importe d’où vous venez, je vous aiderai à adapter la pratique à vos besoins, et mes cours sont des espaces safe.

Avec le temps, ma pratique et mes enseignements ont évolué pour sortir la pratique physique de yoga des mouvements standards, pour combiner la philosophie universelle du yoga avec les connaissances modernes en anatomie fonctionnelle.

Mes cours sont basés sur le yoga Vinyasa (en synchronisant le souffle et le mouvement, et les postures ensemble, étape par étape, avec intention, d’où l’idée de « flow » pour une pratique fluide), sont adaptés pour les  personnes en situation de traumatisme, et incluent aussi d’autres pratiques du mouvement telles que l’Animal Flow®, les arts martiaux, et le mouvement naturel.

Mes cours visent à améliorer la force et la mobilité, tout en maintenant comme élément central le souffle et le calme du mental. J’enseigne le mouvement conscient,  en utilisant les postures comme outils, et non comme finalité. Quel que soit votre condition physique, que vous soyez ou non pratiquant-e de yoga, je vous encourage à adapter la pratique à vos besoins et vous propose des options pour répondre aux besoins de toutes et tous.

Je propose des cours collectifs, des cours privés, et des ateliers, et fait mon possible pour transmettre les enseignements du yoga de façon inspirante et  compréhensible.

Je suis aussi formatrice de professeurs, je supervise et anime la première formation de professeur-e-s en Vinyasa Flow créée à Bruxelles.

Française en Belgique, j’ai suivi ma formation initiale de professeur de yoga sous la tutelle de Claire Missingham à Londres (et suis devenue ainsi la première professeure de yoga Vinyasa Flow à Bruxelles). Je continue à étudier et à me former et ai notamment étudié ou suivi des workshops avec Sadie Nardini, Leslie Kaminoff, Jason Crandell, David Emerson, Cameron et Melayne Shayne, et A.G. Mohan.

Je suis actuellement inscrite auprès de Yoga Alliance en tant que E-RYT 200 (Experienced Registered Yoga Teacher, avec formation initiale de 200 heures), et YACEP (Yoga Alliance Continued Education Provider). Je suis aussi la première “TCTSY-F” (Trauma-Center, Trauma Sensitive Yoga Facilitator), soit accompagnante de yoga pour les personnes traumatisées, habilitée à traiter le traumatisme par le yoga (syndrome de stress post-traumatisme complexe, chronique, persistent). Je suis aussi professeure certifiée de Yoga Budokon, et instructrice certifiée d’Animal Flow® Level 1.

Mes autres influences et passions incluent Thomas Myers, Docteur Who, Game of Thrones, the Big Bang Theory, Sonic Youth, Maurice G. Dantec, James Ellroy, Batman, la protection animale, et mes chats. Oh, et le chocolat noir. (oui tout ça fait partie de la version officielle)

 

yoga

Formations et accréditations:

  • Première professeure de Vinyasa Flow certifiée à Bruxelles et en Wallonie – Formation de professeur avec Claire Missingham, Londres, UK;
  • Première professeure formée au Core Strength Vinyasa Yoga en Belgique – plusieurs formations online pour professeurs avec la créatrice du CSV, Sadie Nardini;
  • Première professeure formée pour être accompagnatrice de Trauma-Center Trauma-Sensitive yoga (TCTSY-F) en Belgique (et la seule francophone) permettant d’accompagner la thérapie avec du yoga, avec le Trauma Center à Boston;
  • Professeure certifiée de Yoga Budokon;
  • Instructrice certifiée d’Animal Flow® Level 1.

Trucs et Bidules

  • Je suis plus « chiens » mais je vis avec 5 chats. Allez comprendre ;
  • Je pratique les arts martiaux (Muay Thai, jiu jitsu brésilien / grappling), et explore les pratiques de mouvement naturel et la méthode Ido Portal;
  • J’adore le rock indé. Mais un petit Eminem ou Beastie Boys de temps en temps, ça ne fait pas de mal;
  • Je suis une geekette. Game of Thrones et Big Bang Theory > Sex and the City et Les Feux de l’Amour, et de très loin;
  • Je suis : active dans la protection animale, une féministe, une alliée LGBTQI+. Si vos opinions penchent du côté de l’oppression et de la discrimination d’êtres vivants, vous pourriez apprendre deux ou trois choses sur l’union, l’unité et l’interconnection – parce que c’est ça, le yoga.

   (Source : https://emmalambert.com/a-propos/)

Un peu d'histoire !

HISTOIRE ET PHILOSOPHIE

Lire la vidéo

Histoire et Philosophie

Le yoga budokon a plusieurs signification, à découvrir dans cette vidéo.

Prochaine vidéo

En cours.

Prochaine vidéo

En cours.

Histoire et Philosophie

Le yoga budokon a plusieurs signification, à découvrir dans cette vidéo.

Prochaine vidéo

En cours.

Prochaine vidéo

En cours.

Mes horaires de cours

  • Mercredi 12:30 – 13:30

Cours mixtes

Tout le monde est le bienvenue

Cours d’essai gratuit pour commencer.